Cooerwull Public School

Safe Respectful Responsible Learners

Telephone02 6351 3106

About our school

Cooerwull Public School is a medium sized school situated at Lithgow, west of the Blue Mountains in New South Wales.

The school was established in 1867 and serves a diverse community within the city of Lithgow. The school is housed on two sites. The primary department is situated on the Main Street while the infants department is situated in Martini Parade approximately 300 metres away. The school caters for Kindergarten to Year 6 students with current enrolments just under 400 students.

Our school has a strong tradition of excellence in academic, cultural and sporting areas. At Cooerwull we aim to help each child achieve his or her full potential in all aspects of school life. To reach this goal we endeavour to create an attractive, happy environment where children, parents and staff work together in harmony for the benefit of all.

The school has stable leadership, teaching and support staff. This has provided a sound basis for the provision of a continuum of learning activities. There is a strong tradition of sporting and music programs within the school. The school participates in the PSSA sporting knockouts and the DET Arts unit Opera House performance each year for recorder and choral groups.


Watch our promo video